E-Z Self Storage Companies are members of the Texas Self Storage Association, Inc. We use the TSSA, Inc. Rental Agreement© for all rental of self-service storage. Our contract is a “month to month” type of agreement. Your holding over and keeping possession of a storage unit renews the contract for a subsequent month. We encourage you to READ YOUR CONTRACT so you understand what is expected of you.
Payments can be made by phone, mail, or placed in office drop slot. Rental may be paid by cash (US funds), check, money order or major credit card. Automatic credit card billing payment is also available on the first day of the month. Auto-Bill forms are available by contacting the office.
A Reminder Notice is emailed on the 20th of the month preceding when rental is due on the first day of each month. There is no charge for emailed notices. If requested, a Reminder Notice of rental due can by mailed to you at your address of record in your contract. A service fee of $2.00 is charged to your account for this service.
Rental is due on the FIRST DAY of the month and PAST DUE on the 10th.
ALL PAST DUE ACCOUNTS ARE LOCKED OUT ON THE 6 TH OF THE MONTH.
Rental is due on the 1st day of the month regardless if you receive any type of notice. You may always pay in advance for any number of months. Unconsumed rental is refunded upon vacating provided we have received a written notice from you that you are moving out. The move out notification must be sent to us at least 10 days in advance of move out.
Any client not current by the 6th day of the month is “locked out” of the facility until the account is made current by paying any fees or charges due.
A $10.00 late fee will be charged on the 10th and a $15.00 late fee 25th of the month if no rent has been paid. After 30 days past due, LIQUIDATION process begins. Upon completion of the lien process, your property will be sold at a public sale.
Texas Property Code Chapter 59.00 governs our liquidation processes. Please refer to your contract for timing and notices in a liquidation.
See your contract for fees and charges to an account that has gone into liquidation. If it is worth storing, it’s worth keeping your account current. We are NOT a disposal site.
We have a one month minimum of rental. Any rental paid in advance over the minimum is considered pre-paid rent. UN-used rental is refunded to you upon your move out, provided you have given us a written “Move-Out Notice” at least ten (10) days prior to your departure.
YOU are responsible for keeping your unit locked at all times. If you fail to keep your unit locked your unit will be overlocked and a $15.00 overlock fee will be applied until the issue is addressed.
Items you cannot store in a self-service storage such at tires, batteries, fuels or perishables, among other items, are in the contract. Remember, bring your own lock or we have locks for sale in our office.
RV CUSTOMERS- Texas Gov. Greg Abbott recently signed Senate Bill 1181, giving self-storage operators another option to reclaim units if a tenant fails to pay their rent. Now, rather than sell a customer’s stored RV, trailer, or boat via lien sale, facility managers can arrange to tow certain items from the property. This law goes into effect Sept. 1st, 2021.
We will be sending out new leases to current customers reflecting this law ASAP.
Late/lien fee changes effective November 1st, 2023
As per the TSSA contract section DOLLARS AND DATES
4C- INITIAL LATE CHARGE IF RENT NOT RECEIVED BY 10TH= $10.00
4D- SUBSEQUENT LATE CHARGE IF RENT NOT RECEIVED BY 25TH= $15.00
4E- RETURNED PAYMENT CHARGE (CANCELED CHECK/CREDIT CARD PAYMENT)- $35.00
4F- CHARGE FOR RETURNED MAIL (NOT PROVIDING ADDRESS CHANGE) $5.00
4K- CHARGE FOR SENDING STATURORY NOTICE OF CLAIM FOR UNPAID SUMS- (LIEN FEE)-$30.00
4L- CHARGE FOR NEWSPAPER AD OF SALE- $75.00
ADDITIONAL RV UNIT CHANGES
*FEE FOR NOT PROVIDING INSURANCE/TITLE FOR VEHICLES- $50.00 PER MONTH
*FEE FOR LOOSE ITEMS (ANY ITEM OTHER THAN YOUR INSURED VEHICLE) IN RV SPOTS- $50.00 PER MONTH